Working out, moving, and shinanigans

Well hey strangers,
So I forgot what this whole blog wiring thing is like because I have been crazy busy! So since last time I wrote I finally took the GRE, moved to a whole new state and am working out at a new(ish) gym.

So Wow there’s a lot to even cover. I now live in the sunshine state and it has been amazing so far! Still in the unpacking/organizing stage but there’s so much to do here it is not my main priority right now! Also, this is my first week at my new job training so I have a ton going on.

No worries I still am making time to work out though! Conveniently enough my gym back home is a chain and there is one 5 minutes away from my new home. It is very different than my old gym. I used to work out in the women’s weight room at my old gym and my new gym doesn’t have one but I think working out in the open will help me and force me to use more equipment and venture out.

I think this whole experience is positive and you can’t grow unless you change!
Speaking of growing I am excited I have been eating more and I have been making gains in my weight lifting! Check it:

20131001-182259.jpg

20131001-182317.jpg
The past two weeks I have been able to lift more and I decided to take pics to document it. It’s exciting! I like seeing that I am making progress and hope I will start seeing benefits from it.
Anyways, I just have time for a quick update but I hope that I can get back to writing! Hope you didn’t miss me too much ; )

3 thoughts on “Working out, moving, and shinanigans

  1. This is impressive. I thought I would find a ton of guy blogs like this, but the fact that it’s mostly is inspiring. Though I am a guy, let just say thank you and keep pushing forward.

Leave a Reply

