What I Ate Wednesday

Well well, even though I didn’t think I would have time to post again this week I manages! Even though in reality it’s because I am the Queen of procrastinating and it’s what I do best so here I am just killing time I should be spending studying. whoops.

Anyways, I actually remembered to take a picture of pretty much everything I ate! Go me! Before I show the pics let me tell you about this diet I’m on this week..it’s called I have 5 bucks til pay day. Haha postgrad life at its best.

20130911-212506.jpg

The items I had in order counter clockwise:
1) a chocolate chip quest bar ( which of course I inhaled post work out and forgot to snap a picture of) I was still hungry after that so I ate a piece of ostrich jerky I got this past weekend too!
2) Granny Smith apple and an ounce of roasted planters nuts
3) I threw a bunch of veggies and salsa and shredded chicken together and ate it with some black bean chips..pretty yum if I say so myself!
4) dessert-the best part of the day which was 6 oz chobani plain yogurt with 1/4 cup Nature valley protein granola, 2 tbsp. cinnamon peanut butter, 1 tbsp no sugar added strawberry jelly and half a chocolate brownie quest bar. So filling but I wanted more!

Oh yeah and all this fit my macros perfectly. Whoop whoop.

As far as exercise today was an active rest day and I just ran for 5k at an easy pace. Just glad I can run again pain free!

Oh yeah, and here’s a picture I took as I was cooking my dinner that I found hilarious.

20130911-213113.jpg

You had ONE job bro. Zucchini is not yellow squash in case you hadn’t noticed. Epic fail.

Ok, now off to study. maybe for sure possibly

Leave a Reply

