Back at it

Hey you guys I’m back at my running game! The other day it wasn’t hot as Haiti so I decided to give running a go and see if my shin was acting up still and it didn’t! Whoop whoop. So I am sticking to the elliptical at the gym and trying to run more and build my endurance back up. So there’s the good news and for the bad news as soon as I realized I could run again it’s been monsoon season again in the afternoons. Soooooo frustrating! But what can ya do.

On a side note I create an amazon creation today. I don’t know how it happened or why it came out this way but my protein smoothie this morning tasted like a McDonald’s Oreo McFlurry if I were to guess ( just kidding I used to be obsessed with those things).

20130806-192910.jpg

What went in it:
1 scoop chocolate protein
1/3 cup spinach
1/4 cup orange slices
1/2 cup almond milk

Maybe I have weird taste buds I’m not sure but this tasted just like one to me I swear I’m not crazy.

And for motivation, this is actually my favorite prayer and perfect for a religious runner or anyone really.

20130806-193112.jpg
Almost HUMP DAYYYYYY!

20130806-193234.jpg

Leave a Reply

