A little something

Hey guys it’s finally Friday again! Oh, and the first official day of Summer. Say what!? You know that means you need to start getting bikini ready, if you aren’t already, because its been bikini weather here for a good two months now. This girl isn’t complaining though Summer is my all time favorite season 1) because I am named after it (don’t judge me and my big ego) 2) it’s beach weather and this girl loves the sun and the sand (hopefully you figured that out or I may worry about you) and 3) it means yummy fruits to eat in abundance and I have been craving watermelon lately!

Since I don’t talk about my life in specifics too often on here I figured I would answer a little questionnaire  I found on this other blog I read so you can learn a few things that you are surely dying to know.

A. Attached or Single? Newly attached : )

B. Best Friend? I have several best friends, but my friend Catherine is whom I annoy hang out with frequently.

C. Cake or pie? Is this even a legit question? Cake for the win.

D. Day of choice? Saturday. It’s a full day to do whatever you want and not worry about work one bit.

E. Essential Item? My iPhone.  I use it for my work outs, music, and of course to talk to my frands.

F. Favorite color? Blue…the color occupies like half of my closet

G. Gummy bears or worms?  Sour gummy worms. Sour candy is my weakness

H. Home town? Born and raised in Mobile, Al. Southern Belles are just better ; )

I. Favorite Indulgence? Chocolate, chocolate, and I not sure If i mentioned it but chocolate

J. January or July? July. As mentioned I am a fan of Summer.

K. Kids? That’s a big fat negative and wont be happening for quite some time. I can barely take care of myself.

L. Life isn’t complete without? Friends and family. And food…thats probably pretty important for living.

R. Reasons to smile? There’s always a reason! I have a job, place to live, and people who love me.

S. Season of choice? Summer.  I feel like we’ve already been over this.

T. Tag 5 People. I will list my top blogs. Julie from Peanut Butter Fingers. Paula from Fries to Fit. Taralynn from Undressed Skeleton. Cori from Olive to Run. Katie from Chocolate Covered Katie.

U. Unknown fact about me? I have never broken a bone. *Knock on wood*

V. Vegetable? Peppers. I love spicy foods.

W. Worst habit? I tend to talk really fast. Whoops.

X. Xray or Ultrasound? Neither. Who enjoys the doctor?

Y. Your favorite food?Pretty sure this was asked already?

Z. Zodiac sign? Gemini. Twinsies.

 

Well there you go a tidbit of info about yours truely.Now I suppose I can throw some work out business in here for you.

Today’s work out split went like this.

10 minute HIT Elliptical Warm Up

3 x 10 Preacher Curls

3 x 10 Tricep Over head extensions seated

3 x 10 Hammer curls

3 x 10 Tricep Kickbacks

3 x 10 21’s (Barbell curls)

3 x 10 Lying Tricep Extension

4 x 8 Cable Tricep Pull Down

4 x 8 Cable Bicep Curls

3 x 8 Machine Bicep Curls

3 x 8 Machine Tricep Extension

Good work out and I feel the burn! Whoo hoo! Also, a run will be had later and I am thinking a few sprints. Did a few sprint sessions last night and it was no joke! May make it a regular part of my work out.

 

 

 

One thought on “A little something

Leave a Reply

