Nervous Nelly

Ahhhhhh! Ok, in case you can’t tell by the title I am getting super nervous about heading out to New York tomorrow. I don’t really know why I think it is just because I am flying by myself and I haven’t flown in a few years. I just hope all goes well. I am the person who always gets stuck by some weirdos on flights and I am in a window seat this time so yet again probably will be sandwiched between some interesting character but hey it makes for great stories and that means good reading for you guys!

Example of my view last trip to New York. Window seat again.

I am still not sure about what I’m going to want to do while in the Big Apple. Four days is definitely not enough time to do all the things I would like to do. I haven’t even packed yet! Whoops…. The weather in New York is drastically different than it is here in Alabama. Hence, today’s high here in the 80’s..New York’s high is in the 60’s. Guess I better bring the jeans back out!

Random Picture from my last New York trip inserted here

 

Please, you guys throw me out some suggestions of things I should do while in New York! I will be staying with my brother who lives in the Upper East Side, also, so if you have any restaurant suggestions hit me up because I’m a huge foodie : )

Hopefully, I can update you guys tomorrow. I will be taking plenty of pictures, probably to the point where I am annoying. But you know you love it.

I guess I should talk a little about fitness now. As far as my work outs go I am so proud of myself I have been increasing my distance. The other day I had an easy run and ran over four miles! Never ever would I thought four miles would be an easy run for me. Craziness I tell you. On a side note my body is sore from head to toe. I am starting to get the hang of this strength training on my own thing. Two thumbs up for this girl. Anyways, enough blabbering I need to start getting myself prepared!

 

Leave a Reply

