Run, run, run

Happy humpday! Thank goodness the weeks almost over. Since it’s spring normally I would be excited for the weekend nearing because that would mean beach time. That is not the case however because for some reason it is a cheery 40 degrees outside! Whaaaaa!? Craziness.

Well, let me tell you my day. I woke up sooooore. I am definitely feeling the change in reps and weights in my strength training plan. Too makes day better I also went to the dentist. Oh joy! Don’t you just love when you go and they are trying to hold a conversation with you? Like…you know your hands in my mouth right now ya know the thing I use to speak. Yeaaahhhh.

As far as my diet goes I have been doing so good! No cheating. I have been trying to fit in more natural protein instead of mostly from shakes and try and eat less carbs and sugar. I must say Easter is going to be rough though I hope I can do well. : / I went to the store today and a bag of dark chocolate raisinets called my name! At least it’s semi healthy right? We will go with that.

Here’s an example of my meal.

20130327-201259.jpg

Egg whites, spinach, and turkey meatballs. Breakfast of champions..but for dinner. There’s never a bad time for breakfast food.

For my workout today I had another bodypump class. We had a different instructor. I had her once before and let me say she is one tough cookie. After the class I got on the treadmill for a quick interval work out. A few minutes in a guy got next to me and his cologne was so strong I had to get off because it was making me nauseous! Hate that he ruined my work out but I hope to make it up tomorrow.

I think I will still be sore tomorrow for sure. I will let you know. Adios!

2 thoughts on “Run, run, run

Leave a Reply

