Ups and Downs

After this past weekend I knew I had gotten a little off track on the healthy eating. Yesterday when I stepped on the scale the number staring back at me was not what I wanted to see. It made me get down on myself that after weeks in the gym and relatively clean eating I am not dropping weight. Though I have been looking at other blogs and seeing other girls transformations and it is clear that what we are taught about the goal being a small number but what is important is to be fit. I can tell I have been getting stronger and I know there is no reason to stop reaching for my goal. Muscle weighs more than fat and while you may not look like you are leaning out I know that slow progress is progress. So I am no longer going by the scale and neither should you!

Now for today for breakfast I decided made some over night oats with milk and cinnamon and this morning I threw and egg white in their an heated it up. I must say I had not tried it before but had heard many say it was a go to breakfast and turns out it was pretty good and quite filing. Protein packed and held me over til lunch, just what I needed.

For lunch I ate two flounder filets, Brussels sprouts, raw carrots, and green apple slices dipped in yogurt for some sweetness.

Pre-workout I decided to try one if the new protein samples I received in the mail the other day.

20130312-200720.jpg
About time protein. I had read about it on another bloggers page fromfriestofit.com and decided to try it out. I’m always up for trying new things : ) They have tons of awesome flavors so I went with cinnamon roll and peaches and cream. Today was peaches and cream and it was sadly not my favorite. Maybe if I mixed it with some peaches or yogurt it might help. I have higher hopes for the cinnamon roll!

For my work out I did back and biceps for Week 4 of Jamie Eason’s Livefit program.

Post work out I needed protein but wast feeling another shake so I decided to try out a protein mug cake!

20130312-201349.jpg
It may not look like much but for it to be healthy and sweet enough for this girl it’s a definite keeper in my recipe book.

Protein Mug Cake

1 scoop chocolate protein
1 tbsp cocoa unsweetened
1 tsp baking powder
1 egg
1 tbsp milk (non-fat)
Salt to taste

Mix the dry ingredients until no clumps and then throw in the milk and egg and mix well. Throw it in the microwave for a minute. Enjoy!

I added coconut and banana for an extra kick. I may try next time with some cool whip and strawberries to satisfy my sweet tooth.

Leave a Reply

