Inspirational Thursday

Good morning everyone! Hope all is well out there. It’s Thursday and you know what that means..it’s the Pre-weekend. I first want to start off by talking about my work out adventures last night. I have been taking Body Pump classes every Monday and Wednesday now at my gym. Well after Body Pump last night me and my friends realized there was a Zumba class following up. We all thought we would just give it a go for fun. Let me tell you the lessons I learned: a) I am severely out of shape b) I am a stereotypical white girl with NO rhythm at all c) Zumba is a KILLER work out. I am kind of addicted now I just need to work on my dance moves…and I have a lot to work on.

Today I started off my Thursday with some delish banana oatmeal muffins I whipped up last night.

Banana Oatmeal Muffins:

1 Ripe Banana

1 Cup Instant Oats

1/4 Cup Milk ( I used Lactaid Non-Fat)

1/4 Tsp. Vanilla Extract

1/2 Scoop of Chocolate Protein (optional)

Bake at 350 degrees for 15-20 minutes and Wallah! Perfection. Filling and packs tons of nutrients!

Now on a serious note I must say that I have had a few people telling me that my fitness goals I have been aspiring for are unrealistic and unreachable or like another girl told my friend who has the same goals as me, “If you work out all the time and lift weights your going to look buff and gross like a man”. Now I must say if you do not have faith in a person or think their goals are silly you are not much of a friend at all.

I must say does this look gross or manly to you?

Don’t think so!

So for some encouragement I thought I’d post some inspirational quotes.

Just some helpful thoughts for the day! : ) Don’t listen to others do it for you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

