Happy Humpday!

It’s Wednesday! Finally..I have been counting down this week until Friday and now were half way there! The reason for my excitement is the McGuire’s 5k coming up this Saturday in Pensacola, Fl.

Now normally I wouldn’t be this excited to go run my little heart out but see how fun it looks! Plus when their is the beach and free Irish Wakes involved I’m all game.

Just look at it, it’s like heaven in a bottle, and it will definitely bring out the Irish (or the sloppy drunk) in you with a two per person limit!

I am hoping the sun makes an appearance so maybe we can enjoy our little trip and come back with a little bit of a tan.

However, I will have to put that thought on the back burner for now. To start of my day today I decided to try a new recipe.

Chocolate Protein Pancakes:

proteinpancakes

They were delicious (obviously since I had take a few bites before I managed to snag a pic). Although, they were a tad bit dry so I think I will try adding some almond milk to them next time.

Ingredients:

1 scoop of Isopure Dutch Chocolate Protein Powder (or protein powder of your choice)

1 egg white

1 whole egg

Cinnamon to taste

 

 

For lunch I prepared some left over Turkey Chili I made! It includes Ground Turkey, Kidney Beans, Corn, Onion and some cumin, red pepper, and tabasco to taste. Yum!!

My W.O.D:

Its Wednesday aka Body Pump day! I feel like this class gives me the best results of any work out!

On top of that I am continuing with Jamie Eason’s Live Fit Work out with Chest and Triceps in Week 3 Phase 1. I can tell I am getting stronger hopefully I will start seeing the results soon!

 

Leave a Reply

